facebook and the antique algorithm

I recently left my facebook account on stand bye. Not because I don’t like social media, I certainly do.

It was more about that I did not find the content in my news feed which I wanted to read. Even when I

regularly cleared up my friends list, adjusted security or sharing options or blocked and unfollowed “friends”

I missed the content of my real friends.

I found this article which exactly describes the source of the problem.  The status of friendships in reality

does not follow the algorithm of facebook. The intensity of social engagement changes over the years

of being connected. I am pretty sure that Mark Zuckerberg and his developers will find a solution for it

and will create a new code based an all the data they collected. But it will be tricky. During this time I am

prefering the intuitive usage of twitter and instagram (which is facebook too, I know – but it is beautiful simple)

and wait for improvement.

Here is the article.

 

About monissen
- raised up analogue - arrived in the digital age - now working in Munich - living in Bremerhaven - lived and worked in Dublin, Ireland - the heart of IT, and fell in love - lived and fell in love in and with Andalusia before - born in Northern Germany, Eckernförde - affinity for lyrics in general - like reading - like running - enjoying life

Leave a Reply

