Things are packed

So. Today relocation was at home for packing and boxing all personal belongings. Unbelievable what a person is owning in private. What a mess. Even for nomadic people like me it is too much.
Tony & Tony, the guys from relocation did an excellent job and I am the second time (first was move from Germany to Spain) really impressed about the productivity of those companies. In the past times I used to do my movings on my own and I hated it – I will never do so again. It took the both Tonys nearly 9 hours to get everything done. Now everything is on its way from Alicante via roadtrain and ferry to UK. Then it´s gonna be stored for approx 4 weeks before coming over then to Ireland.

Tomorrow is my last day of working for Oracle Iberica. Time to say goodbye to all the colleagues which I got to know within the last 2 years. Got mixed feelings about it. Afterwards many things left to do for starting.
Our tour will start on early Saturday Moring the 27th around 5 am. This is the whole route.
Next challenge is to get all the left things into the car, reach cherbourg with my beloved Fiat Doblo (FT) and get the dogs to all necessary controls.
Let´s see when I will see my guitar again – and where.

on the way to dublin

on the way to dublin

About monissen
- raised up analogue - arrived in the digital age - now working in Munich - living in Bremerhaven - lived and worked in Dublin, Ireland - the heart of IT, and fell in love - lived and fell in love in and with Andalusia before - born in Northern Germany, Eckernförde - affinity for lyrics in general - like reading - like running - enjoying life

Leave a Reply

